You are here: Township Government > Auditors

Township Auditors

Walker Township is audited on yearly basis by three elected auditors. These auditors are elected at municipal elections to serve a term of six years. The auditors examine the accounting records and practices of the Township, upon completion of the audit the auditors file copies of their report to the secretary, Clerk of Court, Department of Community and Economic Development and the Department of Transportation. The auditors then publish a financial statement in the newspaper.
Walker Township Auditors are:
 Jennifer Mahoney  Auditor 1538 Zendt Hollow Rd, Mifflintown, PA
 Carrie Jacobs
 Auditor 6453 William Penn Hwy., Mifflintown, PA
 Denise Primak  Auditor 8604 William Penn Hwy, Mifflintown, PA  535-9956